DBatch
(Salmo)
*

Registration Date: 03-04-2018
Date of Birth: 07-15-1947 (71 years old)
Local Time: 09-22-2018 at 10:02 AM
Status: Offline

DBatch's Forum Info
Joined: 03-04-2018
Last Visit: 04-13-2018, 01:25 PM
Total Posts: 9 (0.04 posts per day | 0.96 percent of total posts)
(Find All Posts)
Total Threads: 4 (0.02 threads per day | 2.27 percent of total threads)
(Find All Threads)
Time Spent Online: 4 Hours, 27 Minutes, 45 Seconds
Members Referred: 0
Reputation: 0 [Details]

DBatch's Contact Details
Email: Send DBatch an email.
Private Message: Send DBatch a private message.
  
Additional Info About DBatch
Location: Higgins Lake, Michigan
Bio: I am retired from a 30-year environmental protection career which began as a Student Biologist doing limnological studies on Lakes Huron and Superior. During my tenure with the DNR and later the DEQ I was a water quality inspector and worked in an Office of Toxic Materials Control before being asked to work in the Environmental Enforcement Division which was created to cleanup contamination sites and enforce permit regulations. We were responsible for taking administrative and civil enforcement actions to protect Michigan's natural resources. When that division was dissolved I went to the Air Quality Division serving as a Unit Chief in Enforcement and Strategy Development. It was during this time I got involved with policy and program development. Later I was transferred to the Water Quality Division. After serving as a Senior Policy Advisor on market-based environmental programs at USEPA's Office of Water, I retired.

My wife is from the Netherlands. We met when I was windsurfing in Bonaire. She is an artist and loves animals. My daughter graduated from Central Michigan University and is now pursuing her dreams in LA.

I am an avid windsurfer, x-country skier and fly tier and fisher. I live 30 minutes from the Au Sable and Manistee rivers and only an hour and half from the Great Lakes.